/ simply honest /

WORK EQUIPMENT UNSAFE

As a study by Kaspersky has shown, over a quarter of the work equipment (laptops, smartphones & PCs) from employers do not have any additional security software. This could make companies vulnerable to cyberattacks.

SKYPE TRANSLATOR

The next update from Skype brings a translator into play. Skype for Windows 7, 8.x and 10 users expect this update or upgrade in the next few weeks. The globe icon then indicates the availability of Skype Translator.

ZOOM & ENCRYPTION

As announced, Zoom now only provides end-to-end encryption to paying customers. The free version does not offer this function, so that law enforcement agencies such as the FBI have access to users' video chats in an emergency.

TECH EVENTS 2020

Overview of the most important tech events in 2020. Some events take place despite the current situation (COVID-19). Further information must be requested directly.

CISCO AND THE VPN SPLIT TUNNELING

As the work-from-home trend increases due to the corona pandemic, the need for secure access to corporate resources through VPN is growing. The demand for commercial virtual private networks in the United States increased between March 13 and 23 ...

COSTS OF THE IT

Investing correctly in digitization also means putting your own IT landscape to the test again and again. Since budgets will always be limited, it is more important to identify places where there is potential for savings ...

SECURE VIDEO CONFERENCING

Due to the corona crisis, companies all over the world were forced to switch to home offices and related virtual events. The use of video conferences is global in less than two months by 100 to ...
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
EN
EN DE

/ simply honest /
SKYPE-ÜBERSETZER

SKYPE-ÜBERSETZER

Das nächste Update von Skype bringt einen Translator ins Spiel. Nutzer von Skype für Windows 7, 8.x und 10 erwartet in den nächsten Wochen dieses Update bzw. Upgrade. Das Weltkugel-Symbol zeigt dann die Verfügbarkeit von Skype Translator an.
ZOOM & VERSCHLÜSSELUNG

ZOOM & VERSCHLÜSSELUNG

Zoom stellt nun wie angekündigt, die Ende-zu-Ende-Verschlüsselung nur zahlenden Kunden zur Verfügung. Die Gratisvariante bietet diese Funktion nicht, damit Strafverfolgungsbehörden wie das FBI im Notfall Zugriff auf die Videochats der Nutzerinnen und ...
TECH-EVENTS 2020

TECH-EVENTS 2020

Die wichtigsten Tech-Events 2020 im Überblick. Einige Events finden trotz der jetzigen Lage (COVID-19) statt. Weiter Informationen müssen direkt angefragt werden.
CISCO UND DAS VPN-SPLIT-TUNNELING

CISCO UND DAS VPN-SPLIT-TUNNELING

Da der Work-from-Home-Trend aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie zunimmt, wächst der Bedarf an sicherem Zugriff auf Unternehmensressourcen durch VPN. So stieg die Nachfrage nach kommerziellen virtuellen privaten Netzwerken in den USA zwischen dem 13. und 23. März ...
KOSTEN DER IT

KOSTEN DER IT

Richtig in Digitalisierung zu investieren bedeutet auch, die eigene IT-Landschaft immer wieder auf den Prüfstand zu stellen. Da Budgets immer begrenzt sein werden ist es umso wichtiger, Stellen zu identifizieren, an denen sich Einsparpotenziale ...
SICHERE VIDEOKONFERENZEN

SICHERE VIDEOKONFERENZEN

Aufgrund der Corona-Krise waren Unternehmen auf der ganzen Welt kurzfristig dazu gezwungen, auf Home-Office und damit verbunden auf virtuelle Veranstaltungen umzustellen. Die Nutzung von Videokonferenzen ist global in nicht einmal zwei Monaten um 100 bis ...
MOBILITÄT IM ARBEITSALLTAG

MOBILITÄT IM ARBEITSALLTAG

Eine mobile Telefonanlage hilft Ihnen dabei, die Kommunikation mit Kollegen und Kunden ortsunabhängig aufrechtzuerhalten. Laut dem Institut für Arbeitsmarkt- und Berufsforschung bietet etwa jedes vierte Unternehmen in Deutschland seinen Mitarbeitern an, ...
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
DE
EN DE